Saturday, 4 April 2015

10 Lagos Governorship Candidates Step Down For APC’s Ambode

10 Lagos Governorship candidates have stepped down for APC’s Akinwunmi Ambode in the governorship race for the State just 8 days to the governorship election. The parties met today at a meeting where the announcement was made and also encouraged their supporters to vote for Ambode.
“Without mincing words, we collectively as candidates of various political parties, have decided to join hands together with Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode of APC to give Lagosians a deserving government at this time,” part of the statement read.
The candidates who relinquished their gubernatorial ambitions for Ambode are the candidates of Accord Party, Adeshina Buruji; Independent Democrats, Obadia Akinola; Action Alliance, Ishola Aregbesola; Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, Babatunde Sarumi, African People’s Alliance, Abiodun Oyegunle; KOWA Party, Victor Adeniji; All Progressives Grand Alliance, Adeshina Olayokun; New Nigeria’s People Party, Sesan Olatunde; the Citizens Popular Party, Sylvester Eze; and the Progressives People’s Alliance, Pauline Ojochide.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...